Don’t It Always Seem to Go

I miss dis goat.  

Her name is Precious.  
I find that I often take moments for granted.  Sometimes while I’m living in a perfectly wonderful moment I wish away my time.  I kind of feel like I did that with the summer.  This summer I worked as an Instructional Staff Member at a 4-H camp, and it was singlehandedly the best experience of my life.  It’s something I’ve wanted to do since I was a little girl.  I have gone to that camp since I was five years old, and being on Staff is always something that I have wanted to do as long as I can remember.  I loved my time at The Airfield 4-H Educational Center.  However, I wished that time away because I was ready to move on to the next part of my life (Sophomore year of college).  I would give anything to have that time back. 
Short and sweet is the name of the game these days…Time to study.
xoxo
Leave a Reply

