Porch Swings and Moonshine and Hot, Hot Summers

Summer often brings new beginnings and new goals and ambitions.  I find myself making a summer bucket list at the beginning of each season.  This summer is no exception.

1. Re-read To Kill A Mockingbird
2. Get/Stay Organized
3. Read at least 5 books on my Kindle
4. Get a tan
5. Bake biscuits from scratch
6. Cook at least 6 new things that I’ve never made before
7. Drink more water.
8. Perfect the art of sweet tea making
9. Keep a journal
10. Change a life.

There’s no real rhyme or reason to these tasks.  They’re just things that I want to do in the three short months between now and Washington, DC.

I leave for Mississippi in around two weeks.  I am more than excited!

One thought on “Porch Swings and Moonshine and Hot, Hot Summers

Leave a Reply

