Things I Like Include: Summer Fashion

Summer Fun

I love summer for a variety of reasons. However, I must admit that I really love fashion and the clothing that comes with summer. What’s not to like about flowy dresses, sandals, and floppy hats? Some of my favorites are in the collage above.

My signature fragrance is Marc Jacobs Daisy. It’s light and smells like honeysuckle, a Southern summer staple, and I get nothing but compliments whenever I wear it.

Sunscreen and sun protection is also a MUST for enjoying the hotter and sunnier months. I suggest a big floppy hat. Marley Lilly (an online shop) even has the option for monogrammed sun hats, which are SO CUTE! For sunscreen, I usually use Neutrogena sensitive skin SPF 50 or Sun Bum’s zinc oxide. They both provide full coverage, all while feeling light and smelling great.

Finally, my latest obsession are Saltwaters, a stripy sandal made in the UK initially for children. I love these cute shoes. Since they are made for children, the large rubber sole provides a lot of support for long days of walking on the boardwalk or beach or exploring antique shops or cute vintage stores in your hometown. Saltwaters are adorable, and they come in kids and adult sizes, so all you Mommies out there can match your littles.

Pair all of these with a great lip color, pearl studs, a pop of nail color, a bright bag, and a cute summer dress for a look that is timeless and classy.

Happy Summer, y’all.

One thought on “Things I Like Include: Summer Fashion

Leave a Reply

