Things I Like Include: A True Friend

Image

There aren’t enough words- there will never be enough words. Thank you for being a motivator, a friend, a teacher, and the Captain of my soul for twenty-one years. Thank you for loving me like I belonged to you- like my blood ran through your body. Thank you for treating my mother like your own child, and for coming to every play and every dance recital. Thank you for shrimp scampi and Tom and Jerry and fishing on your pier and for turning off Fox News whenever I come over because you know how much I hate it.

 

I love you today, tomorrow, the next day, and forever. There isn’t enough breath in my body or love in my heart to ever tell you how much you mean to me. 

Leave a Reply

